ARTIFICIAL STIMULATION

SAM_0010

 Artificial stimulation is anything and everything that is on the outside of you. Our stimulation comes from the inside of us. It comes from our core of being.

What do you use to stimulate yourself? Coffee, caffeinated drinks, chocolate, food, prescription drugs, what? I have told myself many times that I cannot get going in the morning until I have my coffee. I have believed this to be true. I love the aroma and the taste of coffee. That however is no reason to give it control over me. I can use it, just not depend on it. This is a new revelation for me. Coffee now has a new role in my daily activities. I can still enjoy it and enjoy it very much.

My stimulation comes from my connection to Source. My prayer and meditation is what truly stimulates me. This is my private time. Each person is due silent meditative time with God. Each person can participate in this activity. It is not reserved for any particular type of person. Many are called yet few will answer. Yet it is always available to you.

In my quiet time, the phone is unplugged. I relax trusting and knowing how precious this time alone with The Creator can be. I ask questions and receive answers. I listen for instruction and they are given to me. I give sincere Thanks for my life. I am appreciative of all that I have.

I am obedient to authentic stimulation. It guides and directs me, when I allow it to serve me. How powerful and awesome is this stimulation. You can reach well beyond the limitations you have placed on yourself. I Am grateful for knowledge and wisdom. I welcome them into my affairs.

Now that I understand the difference I can have my delicious cup of coffee. I can completely savor the aroma and the taste.

I accept that true stimulation comes from Infinite Source.

Leave a Reply

