THE SPARROW BLESSING

 

It was noon as I stood outside gathering some fresh air. I received a most welcomed blessing when suddenly out of what appeared to be nowhere came a Sparrow that rested on first a tree branch then a fence. It looked at me until I recognized and acknowledged its presence. Then it flew away.

 

What came to mind for me was the song, ‘His eye is on the Sparrow I know He watches me.’ The song brought such comfort to me as I was in the midst of some interesting opportunities in life. I chuckled to myself and I said to God, Okay I got the message. I went on about my business for the remainder of the day.

 

The next morning I went about my regular routine and truly believing I was not moved by the challenges I was facing. I had errands to run before going to work. I was in a happy and relaxed state of being, or so I thought. (Remember we always attempt to fool ourselves first!)

 

I had arrived at the Post Office to mail some packages and bills. I keep my key to my post office box in the side door of my car. I did not want to forget the key so I placed it in my hand. I got the packages from the rear seat of the car, collected the bills and headed to the door. While I stood waiting in line for the next clerk I wondered to myself where my car keys were. I felt at my waist which is a place I will use to tuck my keys and they were not there. So I figured I must have left them in the cup holder compartment in my car. I checked my post office box and left.

 

As I got into my car I realized the car key was not left in the cup holder, it was left in the ignition! And the car was still running!!! WOW I said to myself. I was bewildered as to why this had happened when suddenly the answer was revealed to me…..

 

 

HIS EYE IS ON THE SPARROW, I KNOW HE WATCHES ME!!!

Leave a Reply

