EVERYTHING I TOUCH

 

Everything I touch turns to gold! I heard that affirmation recently and was highly impacted by the vision of it being ever present in my life!

Can you imagine that for yourself? It is quite an awesome statement, to not only say but to believe in it as well. What if everything you touched turned to gold? What would you do differently? What would you touch?

I would graciously touch the hearts of people I love and know. I would touch the broken spirits of folks. I would offer my touch to be a healing and soothing balm to the brokenness many experience along the journey of life. I would touch all people everywhere and send the thought of my touch to places I cannot physically be.

Today is a very special day that celebrates the birth of my son, Malcolm Jerome Tyson. I would hope that I have touched his life with Unconditional Love. I pray I have touched his life with a positive expectancy of life and living. I pray my touch has helped him to fully understand he can be whatever he chooses to be. My mother’s touch is a serious touch. I gladly see the evidence of my touch in his life as he embraces strangers and offers to help. I see it in how he has chosen to be an active participant in his children’s lives. I smile when I look at my son and know that although there may have been some things I was not able to give him, what I did give is my best.

I remember when one of his friends had lost his job, his girl and his place he came over to visit. Malcolm told him, ‘Man do not talk with my Mom because she is always positive and you will not be able to have a pity party.’ It was at this point in time that I appreciated all the examples I had set for my son. As parents we do not know if our teachings are reaching our children. Malcolm expected for me to be a joyous person during all situations.

Today, aim to visualize and actualize this affirmation as being fully active in your life:

EVERYTHING I TOUCH TURNS TO GOLD.

Leave a Reply

