FORGIVENESS

 

March 13th

 

The concept of forgiveness is one that has been misunderstood. I have heard people say, “I will forgive you but I will never forget!” We also have a tendency to think that forgiveness is about the other person.

 

To forgive is to release totally the person and the situation. Maybe that someone is you. Have you been beating up on yourself for not being smart enough, or not stopping a habit you think you need to? Do you think less of yourself because you do not weigh a certain amount? Not having that college degree feels like a handicap? Have you accepted something that you heard and believed about yourself that is weighing you down?

 

Forgiveness is all about YOU! Holding unto it can create illness and sickness to develop in your body. You can experience headaches, body aches and worse ailments. You are holding negative energy and it affects your overall health. Those negative emotions held over a long period of time will soon begin to attack your immune system. When your system is weakened you invite all sorts of dis-ease to enter and make a home in your body.

 

Hold the vision of complete surrender. Allow the person and the situation to be free of your attachment to it. It does not serve you in any healthful way. Release it now. Let it go forever. Never to be remembered by you again. If it pops back into your memory, RELEASE IT AGAIN AND AGAIN!

 

Say this with me, “I NOW ALLOW THIS FEELING TO LEAVE MY MIND AND MY BODY! IT IS FOREVER GONE. I REPLACE IT WITH LOVE, PURE UNCONDITIONAL LOVE!” Repeat this as often as it comes up for you. If this is a long standing issue it may take several times before you start to actually feel the negative move out of you. Please don’t lose Faith, just keep repeating the affirmation.

 

This works because I have used it to rid myself of resentment, bitterness and any other unloving thoughts and emotions I was holding. And what was so amazing is the majority of these feelings were thoughts I held about myself! I have learned to forgive myself for missing the mark, for not loving completely, for believing what some well-meaning person had to share with me about what they thought was my reality. So it is vitally important to begin this process NOW!

 

FORGIVE, FORGIVE, FORGIVE, FORGIVE, AND FORGIVE.

GIVE THANKS, GIVE THANKS, AND GIVE THANKS.

 

ALLOW LOVE TO SATURATE YOU THIS DAY!!!!!

Leave a Reply

