SIGNS

Recently a friend called and as we shared I sensed she wanted or needed something that I could not give to her. She was focused on the physical world of outcomes and was seeking validation that a God truly exists and was active in her life. As I listened, I prayed for the right words or ideas to share with her.

She was excited to tell me of a tree that appeared to be dying had come back to life after she tendered it with lots and lots of love and care. She explained to me how she talked gentle words of life and healing to the tree. She watered the tree with love and appreciation. After only three short days, she saw New Life on her tree! Excited beyond words and truly overjoyed, she was incredibly amazed by the outcome.

She continued with what appeared to be challenges in her life, in the way of finances. There just seemed to be too much month left after her money ran out. I could sympathize with her and added that many people go through this experience and I was among the many folks. I reminded her that the only remedy for this situation would be her belief in the power of Faith and God. She listened but still needed more solace than what I had offered up to this point. Suddenly a beautiful butterfly flew by her as we talked. She was making her way outside to sit with her tree. Next she told me of the many birds singing to her.

God had answered my prayer with these words to give to her. I told her that she needed quiet time with God. To allow God time to talk to her. My words were, ‘God is giving you all kinds of signs but you are not paying attention to them. God has blessed your tree with New Life. God gave you a butterfly to remind you of transformation and metamorphosis. Finally God asked the birds to sing to you and the birds represent freedom.” I ended with “God is answering you directly; you must listen to what God is telling you.” With that said, her battery went dead on her portable phone and the call ended!!!

What signs are God giving you to answer your concerns???

