Daily IN-spiration * * * July 8th

THEME SONGS

© Sandy Rodgers Ministries

 

 

July 8th

 

My favorite theme song is from the TV sitcom, Reba. Reba McEntire sings the words, ‘Who I am is who I want to be. I am a survivor!’ Those are some prolific words. This song describes where I currently reside in life, Who I Am is who I want to be!

 

This attitude has taken time to develop by really being with myself, listening to what I thought and had to say to myself; to honor the presence of The Source that lives inside of me; to fully appreciate my goodness and to know it is mine when I say it is mine! Therefore I can honestly boast that, Who I am is who I want to be!!!

 

Has it always looked this way for me? Absolutely not. Yet I always knew somewhere deep within my Spirit that there had to be something more to this thing called life. So I began my journey into the meanings of life. I have enjoyed some wonderfully varied perspectives on life, religions and other philosophies. I have enjoyed the awesome friendships of people who did not look like me, some not even close! But I knew we are each here on this planet earth to live out our individual purposes. I just knew the world did not revolve solely around me. Therefore I included others, actually I welcomed others into my life to experience their presence (presents). I have been so tremendously gifted in ways I will treasure in this life and the next ones by the blessings of others who have shared so freely with me. My heart is jumping with joy as I remember all the souls that became a part of me. People who just showed up and appreciated being their authentic self, to demonstrate to me their way of life and living, and loved me enough to share who they were. I have enjoyed the experiences of many different cultures and have become a fuller person because of the many friendships.

 

Do you have a favorite theme song? Choose one that you can hum as you go about your day. It can and will remind you of what is important to you alone.

 

As for me…WHO I AM IS WHO I WANT TO BE!